Navigate Page Options

Research

FSRP 2001 – Spring

Space Exploration & Spaceport Technology Development Awards
PI University Project Title
Ken Christensen christen@csee.usf.edu USF Advances in Networked Video to Improve Safety, Effectiveness, and Security of Florida Spaceport Operations
M Hampton/L Gianuzzi mhampton@mail.ucf.edu UCF New Hydrogen Storage Material and a study of property – structure relationships
Al Stiegman stiegman@chemmail.chem.fsu.edu FSU Reactive Aerogels for the Amelioration of Airborne Contaminants
Space Research Infrastructure Program (SRIP)
PI University Project Title
Joseph Dwyer/H Rassoul dwyer@pss.fit.edu FIT Developing an improved energy measurement for space-based time-of-flight mass spectrometers
Larry Chew lnc@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Development of Payload in Super Loki Rockets
Space Education & Training Program (SETP)
PI University Project Title
Marianne Barnes mbarnes@unf.edu UNF Protein Crystals in Space Program in Florida Schools
Sathya Gangadharan sathya@db.erau.edu ERAU Effectiveness of video-based augmented reality paradigms for training space-related and spaceport-related technical tasks
Hans Graber/P Minnett hans@rsmas.miami.edu UM Space Odyssey 2001: Exploring Earth from Space Using Satellite Remote Sensing
Jane Hodges janeahodges@yahoo.com Edisto Press Integrating Aerospace into the K-8 Curriculum
Space-Based Research & Payload Development (SRPD)
PI University Project Title
Kunal Mitra/Subramaniam kmitra@fit.edu FIT A transient Radiative Transfer Model for Improved Remote Sensing of Lightening Through Clouds
Thomas Wu tomwu@mail.ucf.edu UCF Advanced RF CMOS components for space applications
Undergraduate Summer Scholarships (USS)
PI University Project Title
Nadine Barlow ngb@physics.ucf.edu UCF Comparison of layered ejecta morphologies on Ganymede & Mars
Joseph Cain cain@gfdi.fsu.edu FSU Development of parallel processing for an application in scientific data analysis
Ruey-Hung Chen chenrh@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Unsteady combustion under conditions similar to those in combustion Chambers
Ruey-Hung Chen chenrh@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Unsteady combustion under conditions similar to those in combustion Chambers
Larry Chew lnc@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Integrating Aerospace into the K-8 Curriculum Microreactor
Peter Erdman erdmanpe@db.erau.edu ERAU Infrared Spectroscopy of a Hypersonic shock
Chan Ham cham@mail.ucf.edu UCF Simulation of a Maglev Launch System
Jennifer Jacobs jjaco@ce.ufl.edu UF Characterization of remotely sensed soil moisture for rainfall – runoff modeling
Roger Johnson rjohnson@mail.ucf.edu UCF ALSARM end-effector enhancement design
Kuo-Chi Lin klin@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Simulation of a Flexible Launch Procedure
Undergraduate Summer Scholarships (USS)
PI University Project Title
J. Mantovani jmantova@fit.edu FIT Study of the Electrostatic Properties of Martian and Lunar Soil Simulants
David Mazyck cain@gfdi.fsu.edu UF Separation of Photocatalytic Particles for Water Recovery
Vladimir Rakov rakov@ece.ufl.edu UF Continued study of the close lightning electromagnetic environment
Bhavani Sankar sankar@aemes.aero.ufl.edu UF Impact resistance and fracture toughness of carbon-foam composites
C Subramaniam subraman@zach.fit.edu FIT A transient Radiative Transfer Model for Improved Remote Sensing of Lightening Through Clouds
Loc Vu-Quoc vu-quoc@ufl.edu UF Continued development of a new object-oriented finite-element code
Thomas Wu tomwu@mail.ucf.edu UCF Microwave extended resonance power amplifier
Switch to desktop version