Navigate Page Options

Research

FSRP 2002

Space Exploration & Spaceport Technology Development Awards
PI University Project Title
M Hampton/L Gianuzzi mhampton@mail.ucf.edu UCF New hydrogen storage materials based on mechanically alloyed mixtures & metallic foams
Roger Johnson rjohnson@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu UCF Autonomous Health Monitoring & Data validation and Control System
C Subramanian & K Mitra FIT Non-destructive detection of thermal tile system debonding using short-pulse laser
Clayton Baum cbaum&fit.edu FIT Fluorescence detection of hydrazines utilizing hydrogen bonding
Space-Based Research and Payload Development Awards
PI University Project Title
E Ackerman esa@scis.nova.edu Nova SE Univ. Scanning probe microscopy for the International Space Station
D DeFreese ddefreese@hswri.org Hubbs Seaworld Tracking Leatherback turtles from space tracking camera
J Ladesic / A Helfrick ladesicj@cts.db.erau.edu ERAU Eage eye – a flight demonstration of user controlled remote sensing enhance cell adhesion
Space Education and Training Programs Awards
PI University Project Title
L Chew lnc@mail.ucf.edu UCF Engineering design process through Robotics
M Fauerbach mfauerba@fgcu.edu FGCU The ACUMEN Project
Al Koller kollera@brevard.cc.fl.us BCC Aerospace Technology Internships
G Tavares tavares@amfcse.org AMF Statewide Space and technology education program for teachers
N Thagard / R Fisher challenger@eng.fsu.edu FAMU-FSU Aerospace cadre in North Florida development
Space Research & Infrastructure Programs
PI University Project Title
L Baksay / R Meinke baksay@pss.fit.edu FIT/AML Inc. Measurements with the Foster Miller Maglev Track
P Jennings jennings@fit.edu FIT Membrane separation of gases in spacecraft atmospheres
W Lear / S Sherif lear@ufl.edu UF Weight optimization of a capillary-pumped space thermal
G Zha zha@apollo.eng.miami.edu UM Numerical simulation of 3D Unsteady Turbopump Flows with cavitation for space launch vehicle engines
Switch to desktop version